Friday, October 9, 2020

Mark your calendars for CSE 1001 major exploration events in October

The CSE major exploration virtual events are scheduled throughout October via Zoom webinars. CSE 1001 students are required to attend a minimum of two events and complete reflection assignments for each event attended. Students are encouraged to attend more than the two-event minimum.
Explore CSE majors!

The CSE major exploration virtual events are scheduled throughout October via Zoom webinars. CSE 1001 students are required to attend a minimum of two events and complete reflection assignments for each event attended. Students are encouraged to attend more than the two-event minimum. 

For more information, visit the CSE 1001 Canvas site under Assignments.

Dates and times (Central Time) for each department:
  • Monday, Oct. 12, 4-5 p.m.—Civil Engineering; Environmental Engineering; Geo-Engineering
  • Tuesday, Oct. 13, 4-5 p.m.—Chemical Engineering; Materials Science and Engineering
  • Thursday, Oct. 15, 5-6 p.m.—Astrophysics; Physics
  • Friday, Oct. 16, 4-5 p.m.—Computer Science; Data Science
  • Monday, Oct. 19, 4-5 p.m.—Mechanical Engineering
  • Tuesday, Oct. 20, 5-6 p.m.—Industrial and Systems Engineering
  • Thursday, Oct. 22, 4p-5 p.m.—Biomedical Engineering
  • Monday, Oct. 26, 4-5 p.m.—Bioproducts and Biosystems Engineering
  • Tuesday, Oct. 27, 4-5 p.m.—Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics
  • Tuesday, Oct. 27, 6-7 p.m.—Electrical Engineering; Computer Engineering
  • Thursday, Oct. 29, 6-7 p.m.—Earth Sciences; Environmental Geosciences
  • Friday, Oct. 30, 4p-5 p.m.—Mathematics
Please plan to stay for the events you attend in their entirety.

If you have any questions about the events, your schedule, or the two required Canvas assignments that you must complete after attending these events, please contact your CSE 1001 instructor.

--
CSE Academic Advising
612-624-2890
cseadvising@umn.edu